Now Commenting On:

{"event":["spring_training" ] }

Eight players on 40-man roster agree to terms

Eight players on 40-man roster agree to terms play video for Eight players on 40-man roster agree to terms

PEORIA, Ariz. -- The Mariners on Tuesday announced eight players had agreed to contracts for the coming season.

The signings of pitchers Blake Beavan, Danny Farquhar, Yoervis Medina and Tom Wilhelmsen, infielder Ji-Man Choi and outfielders Abraham Almonte, Xavier Avery and James Jones bring the team's total to 29 of those on the 40-man roster.

Terms of the deals were not disclosed.

Still unsigned are: pitchers Bobby LaFromboise, Lucas Luetge, Brandon Maurer, Hector Noesi, Stephen Pryor, Erasmo Ramirez and Taijuan Walker; catcher Jesus Sucre and infielders Brad Miller, Jesus Montero and Carlos Triunfel.

The Mariners said the 11 unsigned, pre-arbitration players will be signed or renewed by March 11.

Chris Gabel is a contributor to MLB.com. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

{"event":["spring_training" ] }
{"event":["spring_training" ] }
Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español